Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Beatitudes and Disciple Making-Online Course

February 7 - April 25

This time the course will be in English only, without translation.

Beatitudes – a community of disciples…

…who wrestle with the statements of Jesus called the ‘Beatitudes’. (Matthew 5) With these one-liners Jesus invites people to come under his leadership as well as sending them out on a mission into the world.

What makes Jesus’ leadership so unique? What kind of transformation should we expect in our personal lives, families and societies as ‘Beatitude’ disciples? How are the Beatitudes a template for Kingdom living?

We will address these and other questions as we study together. This is not a course for ‘pew warmers’ but for people who want their ideas questioned and their discipleship deepened. Some of the homework is academic material and some of the exercises require critical self-reflection!

During 12 sessions of 90 minutes, we will unpack readings, discuss in small groups, pray and share life. Every week there is about 1.5 hours of homework to be done, including the personal reflection and assignments.

Dates: Every Monday starting February 7th – April 25th

Time: 12:30 Brussels time, 13:30 Cape Town, 19:30 hrs Singapore.

Register for the Beatitudes course with this link: https://forms.gle/HM9xXeqxWBPrKmnV7

We will contact you for a short interview to get to know each other, clarify expectations and answer questions you might have.

The course is free, unless you want to earn credit for UofN, in which case please specify on the application form.

For the facilitating/ teaching team

Shana, JP, Taylor, Mark, Jeannette.

+32 485 525 777 whatsapp

janpdevisser@gmail.com

Details

Start:
February 7
End:
April 25
Event Category:
Website:
https://forms.gle/HM9xXeqxWBPrKmnV7

Venue

Online Course

No Comments

Add your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.